Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

FULL LIST OF SUPPLIER DISCOUNT CODES - CLICK

20% Discount Code Added For WWW.JACVAPOUR.COM - ECR69

15% Discount Code Added For WWW.T-JUICE.COM - ECR69

10% Discount Code Added For WWW.MIRAGECIGARETTES.CO.UK - MC69

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Kanger 0.8ohm Dual Coils  (Read 6250 times)

topher67

Kanger 0.8ohm Dual Coils
« on: November 02, 2014, 03:14:37 PM »

Hi folks!

I'm a newbie here and would appreciate members' thoughts on these coils...
I have a coupke of 'generic' ego style 650mAh batteries, and a Kangertech Evod 650mAh ego style battery.
My main tank is a Mini Protank 3, for which I have some 1.5ohm dual coils and some 0.8ohm dual coils.
The Evod battery refuses to fire the protank when fitted with the 0.8 coils, but works just fine with the 1.5 ones.
One of the generic batteries will fire the 0.8 coils, the others won't.

So my question is, anyone know why this is, and is it safe to vape 0.8ohms on a standard ego battery?
My guess is the Evod and some of the 'generic' batteries have an inbuilt protection circuit that doesn't like the 0.8ohm coils?
Would I be better using the lower ohm coils in a mod, or getting a variable voltage ego battery to fire them?

Ok, hope that makes sense!
Thanks!

Toph.

itsmeitis

• Diamond Member
  • lapsus linguae
Re: Kanger 0.8ohm Dual Coils
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2014, 04:53:40 PM »

yes ... this is because the low resistance of 0.8ohm is demanding too much from those batteries, which i suspect is in turn is kicking in their safety feature.

personally, i wouldn't sub ohm (go so low, especially under 1.0ohm) with ego type batteries.

definitely invest in a mechanical mod, or or other suitable mod (and suitably reputable batteries) if you want to safely sub ohm.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 05:04:09 PM by itsmeitis »

gruff

• Platinum Member
  • shapes of death, beset the path.
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2014, 05:41:50 PM »