Author Topic: heres one for ya... will it work???  (Read 6230 times)

Offline itsmeitis

• Diamond Member
  • lapsus linguae
Re: heres one for ya... will it work???
« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2013, 02:23:36 AM »
im sorry if you guys thought i was being a total ass but im a newb at this and was curious.

not at all bud ... no-one thought anything of the sort ... both Diz and myself understand your curiosity and so we are happy to offer as much help as we could or can ... unfortunately my knowledge is less than enough to help you complete your query, though i recognise with Diz on hand too and with his additional knowledge and expertise in electronics, you may get much closer toward achieving your objective.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2013, 02:31:33 AM by itsmeitis »

Offline another_yank

« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2013, 08:19:40 PM »
It will work.  I just saw a release from ProVape that they're going to be offering a pass-through cap and insert for the Provari and Provari Mini.  It's basically a modified end cap with a RCA connection and fastened to it is a cylindrical housing containing a DC-DC power management board with a cap which makes contact with the positive (+) battery connection inside the Provari's battery tube.  The unit takes the place of the battery and connects directly to an AC-DC converter or 12V DC plug.  I have a VAMO myself and have been thinking this would be a great idea.  In fact, with a relatively short material list and an IC such as this one (for USB connection)  http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/LMZ10505EXTTZ%2FNOPB/LMZ10505EXTTZ%2FNOPBCT-ND/2399091 the ProVape design could be duplicated to run in a device such as the VAMO, or even the Gripper with maybe a slightly different rating on the chip.

Here's the Provari passthrough release: http://tasteyourjuice.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/ProVape-Introducing-Pass-Thru.pdf

Very cool indeed.   8)

Offline itsmeitis

• Diamond Member
  • lapsus linguae